Awards 2017

Awards 2017

The annual school awards ceremony took place in the school on Wed May 24th with a series of awards given to students in each class from First Year right up to Fifth Year with the Leaving Certs having received their awards at the Leaving Cert Mass earlier in the week.  Great credit is due to all the lads who received awards as well as Ms Deirdre Giles who coordinated the event. 

End of year awards for Junior Students 2017


Year Head: Kevin Hourihane

Second Years Class Teacher  



Darren Bellew

1st  Diarmuid Freeman
2nd Evan Corrigan
Best Effort:    Cillian Lawlor


Second Years Class Teacher  



Gearóid Breathnach

1st  Sam Hawes
2nd Mark Condra
Best Effort:   Joshua O’Hare


Second Years Class Teacher  



John Twomey

1st  Eoghan Moore
2nd Patrick Flynn
Best Effort:    Daragh O’Reilly


Second Years Class Teacher  



Ronan Moore

1st  Cormac Heffernan
2nd Sam Formosa
Best Effort: Jack Aherne / Cathal Smith  


Second Years Class Teacher  



Claire Plunkett

1st  Rahul Dambal
2nd Tomás Byrne / Luke Kavanagh
Best Effort:    Colin Devlin


Second Years Class Teacher  



Shane Kerrigan

1st  Thomas Kerr
2nd Tom Smyth
Best Effort:    Evan Smyth



End of year awards for Junior Students 2017


Year Head: Martin Cunniffe


Third Years Class Teacher  



Enda Monaghan

1st  Cormac O’Bric
2nd Seán Kendall
Best Effort:  Pádraig Finegan 


Third Years Class Teacher  



Helena Lennon

1st  Evan O’Sullivan
2nd Michael Barrett
Best Effort:    David Castles


Third Years Class Teacher  



Sinéad Bannon

1st  Uros Jovanovic
2nd Tom Barron
Best Effort:    Oliver Canning


Third Years Class Teacher  



Mary O’Brien

1st  Jack Lynch / Ciaran Cahill
2nd Conor McGuire
Best Effort:    Oisín Lynch / Craig McCabe


Third Years Class Teacher  



Colm Killeen

1st  Robert Staunton
2nd Euan Niven
Best Effort:  Alex Meehan 


Third Years Class Teacher  



Colette O’Brien

1st  Paul O’Brien
2nd James Fagan
Best Effort:    Conlaodh Norris


End of year awards for Fifth Year Students 2017

Year Head – Eddie Murphy


Fifth Years Class Teacher Merit Awards



Laura Lynch

Colum Flynn
Andrew Cordial
Oisín Blake


Fifth Years Class Teacher Merit Awards



Siobhán Kelly

Kevin Barry
Matthew Yore


Fifth Years Class Teacher Merit Awards



Tina O’Connor

David Hawes
Tim O’Reilly
Conor Lenehan
Jack Clarke


Fifth Years Class Teacher Merit Awards



Therese McLaughlin

Ciaran O’Reilly
Patrick Somers
Leo Monaghan
Bubacarr Bojang


Fifth Years Class Teacher Merit Awards



Rose Murphy

David Leonard
Cormac Geraghty
Romano Magdadaro


Fifth Years Class Teacher Merit Awards



Pat Malony

Craig Nolan
Jonathan Murchan
Ryan Hogan



Subject Awards for Leaving Certs 2017

Ø Gaeilge Conall Ó Fearraigh


Ø English Conall Ó Fearraigh


Ø Business Ryan McGowan


Ø French Ryan McGowan


Ø Maths Daryl Adriano


Ø Chemistry Daryl Adriano


Ø Physics Daryl Adriano


Ø Design & Communication Graphics Daryl Adriano


Caolán Ward


Ø Biology Paul Mitchell


Ø Ag Science Michael Buchanan / Harry Dunne


Ø Geography Michael Buchanan


Ø Economics Robert McGoldrick


Ø Religion (Exam) Oisín Martyn


Ø History Gary Brady


Ø Accounting Liam Carroll


Ø Art, Craft & Design Kyle Hardiman


Ø Music Dylan Byrne


Ø Construction Studies Scale Model  – Cian Swaine

Furniture – Cillian Gough




Merit Awards

v Mark Farrell
v Aaron Flattery
v Kevin McGrath
v Jack Moyles
v Hugh Staunton
v Adam Weldon


Ø Attendance Karl Breen
Mark Byrne


Ø Contribution to School Life Brian Dowling
Eoghan Monaghan
Cathal Mongey



Student of the Year 2017



                        Cathal McGuinness


awards 1awards 2 awards 3 awards 4 awards 5 awards 7 awards 8 awards 9 awards 10 awards 11 awards 12 awards 13 awards 14